Aging Services
184 US HWY 41 East
Negaunee, MI 49866
(906) 315-2658
(906) 315-2607
Fax: 475-4912


The Committee's primary responsibility is to advise the Board of Commissioners on appropriation of the county senior services millage. Final millage allocations will be decided by the Board of Commissioners.

The Committee shall consist of eight members appointed to two-year terms as follows:

  • 1 professional from the field of geriatrics
  • 1 social service professional
  • 1 person knowledgeable about business and financial management
  • 1 county commissioner ex officio
  • 4 persons with a demonstrated awareness, concern, and interest in improving services to the aging.

The Committee is voluntary; members receive no compensation. The Committee meets as needed as determined by the Committee or as requested by the Board of Commissioners. The committee meetings will be open to the public. The Committee may be disbanded by the Board of Commissioners at any time.
During the State of Emergency, Aging Services Meetings will be attended online, utilizing gotomeeting.

You may join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (872) 240-3412

Access Code: 910-392-325

The Committee shall provide opportunities for board member involvement by individuals with geriatric and senior care knowledge and experience. The Committee shall exchange, discuss, review, and gather information on aging issues to assist in developing recommendations to the Board of Commissioners.

Aging Services Advisory Committee - 2 Year Term

Steve Adamini, (County Commissioner Ex Officio)                           
Margaret Peterson, Marquette (Professional Field of Geriatrics) 
Donald Kristola, Skandia (Social Services Professional)                  
Carol Holmgren, Ishpeming(Business & Financial Management)  
Richard Johnson, Gwinn (*At-Large)           
Jeff Selesky, Marquette (*At-Large)         
Darlene Allen, Skandia (*At-Large)    
Ex Officio

Agendas and Minutes