234 W. Baraga Avenue
Marquette, Michigan  49855
(906) 225-8180
fax: 225-8203

(800) 562-9788 toll free for "906" area code only
 

Our office is located on the main floor of the Old Courthouse.

Spring Street: Enter original building off Spring, go up the stairs, we are the first door on the left.

Baraga Avenue: Enter original building off Baraga, go down the hall, we are the last door on the right.

    ***ACCEPTING PERMITS AT THE ISHPEMING SERVICE CENTER***  
AS OF JANUARY 1, 2012: OFFICE HOURS ARE TUESDAYS AND THURSDAYS ONLY FROM 9am to 5pm.

The Marquette County Building Codes Department is accepting building, electrical, plumbing and mechanical permit applications at the Ishpeming Service Center in the Clerk/Treasurer's Office located at 215 W. Hematite Drive, Ishpeming, MI  49849.

                                

Inspectors:

Paul Knox, Building Official/ Construction Codes Manager

E-Mail:
pknox@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8185

 

Matt Aho, Chief Building Inspector

E-Mail: maho@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8191

Andy Engstrom, Building Inspector

E-Mail: aengstrom@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8189

Jarrod Keni, Chief Plumbing / Mechanical Inspector

E-Mail: jkeni@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8187

Mike Prater, Plumbing/Mechanical/
Soil Erosion Inspector

E-Mail: mprater@mqtco.org

Direct Line: 906-225-8188

Steve Terres, Chief Electrical Inspector

E-Mail: sterres@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8190

Bill Nardi, Electrical Inspector

E-Mail: wnardi@mqtco.org
Direct Line: 906-225-8186


Building Codes Department Data Reports
Permit Category Totals for 2008

Permit Category Totals for 2009

Permit Category Totals for 2010

Permit Category Totals for 2011

Permit Category Totals for 2012

Permit Category Totals for 2013

Permit Category Totals for 2014

Permit Category Totals for 2015

Email us for more info