125 G. Avenue, Gwinn, MI  49841
(906) 346-3308
(906) 346-3309 (Fax)

Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. M-F 
 
 

The Sawyer Service Center is also recognized as the Airport Services Center and houses the following departments and/or operations:

  • Airport Manager and Director's Offices
  • Airport Rescue, Fire-Fighting and Snow Removal Operations
  • County/Airport Property Leasing/Management
  • K.I. Sawyer Water-Wastewater Utility Billing Department
  • Michigan State Police Satellite Office

Department Link

Email Link

Phone Number

Director of Operations
Steve Schenden, P.E.

sschenden@mqtco.org

(906) 346-3308
Ext. 221

(906) 250-8082 (Cell)

Airport Manager
Duane Duray, CM

dduray@mqtco.org

(906) 346-3308
Ext. 222

(906) 364-0939 (Cell)

Lead Maintenance Technician
Brian Nummilien

bnummilien@mqtco.org

(906) 346-4333

(906) 458-5232 (Cell)

Aircraft Rescue & Fire-Fighting (ARFF) Training Officer
Joe Perry

jperry@mqtco.org

(906) 346-3308
Ext. 240

(906) 250-1928 (Cell)

K.I. Sawyer Water/Wastewater Supervisor
Nicholas Hautamaki

nhautamaki@mqtco.org

(906) 346-9403

(906) 250-8314 (Cell)

K.I. Sawyer Water/Wastewater
Utility Billing/Accounting
Jennifer Hantz

jhantz@mqtco.org

(906) 346-3137 

Property Leasing Information:

 

 

Airport & Telkite Technology Park
Telkite Executive Director
Vikki Kulju

vikki@telkite.com

(906) 346-3333

(906) 235-4788 (Cell)

Airport Marketing/Development Assistant

 

(906) 346-3308
Ext. 220