180 US 41 East
Negaunee, MI 49866
(906) 475-1196


This Board is an 18-member board comprised of one (1) County Commissioner; one (1) representative of the City of Ishpeming; one (1) representative of the City of Marquette; (1) representative of the City of Negaunee; four (4) representatives of local townships after receipt of recommendations from the MCTA;  one (1) citizen at-large; one (1) representative of a county police agency; three (3) representatives of county fire departments; three (3) representatives of county emergency medical service groups; and one (1) sheriff’s representative chosen by the Michigan Sheriff’s Association; and one (1) representative appointed by the Michigan State Police.

This Board oversees the operation of the Marquette County Central Dispatch Communications System.  Terms are three years with the exception of the County Board Representative, which is a 1-year term.

The Central Dispatch Policy Board holds meetings the 3rd Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m. in the NMU Public Safety Office, Conference Room A.

Current Central Dispatch Policy Board Members

2021 Meeting Schedule

Central Dispatch Policy Board Meeting Agendas

Central Dispatch Policy Board Meeting Minutes