The Marquette County Road Commission is governed by a five-member Board of Road Commissioners.
All members are appointed to six-year terms by the Marquette County Board of Commissioners.

The Board meets on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.; unless otherwise noted in the schedule. The meetings are held in the Board Room at the Road Commission’s Administrative Office located at 1610 North Second Street in Ishpeming, Michigan.

The responsibilities of the Board of Marquette County Road Commissioners include approval of the annual budget and monthly financial reports, acceptance of bids, authorization of expenditures, adoption of policies, approval of contracts and agreements, and all other policy matters.

Marquette County Road Commissioners (Yr Current Term Expires):
Russell Williams, Chair ('24)
Joseph Valente, Vice-Chair ('26)
Raymond Roberts, Member ('22)
William Luetzow, Member ('26)
 William Carlson, Member ('26)

Marquette County Road Commissioners can be reached by calling
the Road Commission office (906) 486-4491 and leaving your contact information
or by emai at